top of page
  • gabriel0334

What I learned About Multimedia Communication

Throughout my education I have mainly communicated strictly through written text in the form of essays or maybe a PowerPoint. In this class I learned that there are other forms of communication through media that are very useful. I never was much of an artist but through photoshop it allowed me to express a message through an image that I never have done before. Being able to alter an image exactly to the users specifications can help to clearly portray any type of message to the viewer. Before I was not educated on how to use these useful tools and I see why they are so popular amongst marketers and creators.


Another thing I learned is that an image can say a lot more words than text. There can be hundreds of interpretations from one image created in photoshop and that is really cool. With illustrator the combination of image and text can further and more precisely communicate your message. The use of a timeline can show a long history of pretty much anything you want to show. Adding the time element helps to organize it. In the technical age that we currently live in having the skill to use these programs is very important to effectively get your ideas heard.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page