top of page
  • gabriel0334

Interactive Project




The Audience of my project are fans of bodybuilding and gym goers who might some day want to compete. I want brining awareness to how bodybuilding has evolved over the years and how different physiques throughout the years have changed. Overall the message is that not one physique is better than the other and that no matter your body type you can still look good and be confident. A lot of the body’s portrayed in my timeline would be unattainable by most that is why I mention the use of steroids and the dangers of pushing ones body to the extreme. At the end I am trying to promote that there is such thing as Natural Bodybuilding in which people can reach their dream physique without the use of performance enhancing drugs.


The use of the timeline helps convey my message by showing that what people think is a great looking physique now may not be ideal tomorrow. That is why one needs to be happy how they look by their own standards and not based on others opinions. Showing the history of Bodybuilding educates bodybuilding fans and motivates them to become more involved in the sport. Having it broken down through a timeline helps to clearly show the evolution of the sport and how far it has come to this day. Lastly having the time be a part of the project it shows that the standards of Bodybuilding have changed.


To create this project I used knightlabs timeline. They provided a google spreadsheet that allowed the format of the timeline to come together. All the text and photos were written and selected by me. In order for the timeline to properly work I had to start from the earliest date I wanted to talk about and sequentially list the rest in order. If any dates were out of order it would not work. I used the internet to search for all of my photos and used a hex code color picker to get the colors for the backgrounds.


In working on this project I learned how a timeline can help to clearly convey a message. In creating this project I learned more about the history of Bodybuilding and it has made me a bigger fan of it than I already was. Having the time feature in a presentation makes it possible to discuss the history of a subject. Providing history in a clear manner can aid in conveying ones message.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page